A museum needs friends and patrons who identify with the institution and its program, who are convinced of the importance of the visual arts for the development of individual personality and social interaction. The Friends of the Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg supports the activities of the Museum, from the acquisition of works of art and exhibition projects to educational and outreach programs.

After twenty-four years, a change has taken place in the makeup of the Executive Board: On April 9, 2018, Susanne von L√ľneburg, founding member and Chairperson since 1994, handed over her honorary post to board member Maresa Wischenbart-Backhaus and was appointed Honorary Chairperson. The two long-standing board members Ilona Schnellecke and Hans-Joachim Throl were confirmed in their office. The legal expert Sitta Waitz, who has been an active member of the Young Friends of the Kunstmuseum Wolfsburg, was elected as a new member of the Executive Board.

DSC 0195

from the left Dr. Ralf Beil, Dr. Maresa Wischenbart-Backhaus, Susanne von L√ľneburg, Sitta Waitz, Dr. Ilona Schnellecke and Dr. Hans-Joachim Throl.